Updating availability and prices

Why Catch It?

Personalized customer service
100% secure payment
Best price guaranteed

Parador De Cangas Hotel Description

The monastery was declared a National Monument in 1907, and features an extension wing which is harmonious in architectural and constructional style: a jewel set on the green banks of the River Sella, in whose waters the hotel building is reflected. In the background, guests can contemplate the majestic landscape of the Picos de Europa. This historical, family friendly hotel, featuring comfortable and modern facilities, is the ideal base from which to discover the delights of the Asturian landscape, to enjoy its traditional local festivals and ancestral folklore and to sample the best and most authentic of its rich gastronomic tradition.

The hotel is ideal for holidaymakers and business travellers alike, and comprises a total of 64 rooms. The following facilities are on offer to guests: air conditioning, a lobby area with a 24-hour reception desk, a hotel safe, a currency exchange facility, 3 lifts, a café, a TV lounge, a restaurant, and conference facilities. Guests may also take advantage of the WLAN/Internet access (charges apply), and the room and laundry services (an additional fee applies to both). There is parking for those arriving by car and a playground for younger guests.

The rooms come with a private bathroom with a bathtub as well as a hairdryer, satellite/ cable TV, Internet access, a minibar, individually adjustable air conditioning and heating and a safe.

Activities on offer include canoeing (charges apply), bicycle hire (charges apply), archery (charges apply), horse riding on bridle paths (charges apply), mountaineering, river fishing, golf (charges apply) and trekking.

  • INTERNET

  • PARKING / GARAGE

  • DISABLED ACCESS

Facilities

Hotel

  • Chapel
  • Cloakroom
  • Coach parking
  • Coverage available for mobile phones
  • Fax
  • Gardens
  • Heating in public areas
  • High chairs
  • Internet WiFi
  • Laundry
  • Meeting room
  • Money Exchange
  • Parking lot/garage
  • Reception
  • Reception 24 hours
  • Room service
  • Safe Box
  • Salon TV
  • T.V. satellite
  • Terrace
  • Wardrobe

Room

  • Acces for dissabled people
  • Balcony
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom amenities
  • Bathroom phone
  • Central heating
  • Desk
  • Electronic/magnetic key
  • Fax
  • Fireplace
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer
  • Individual heating
  • Makeup mirror
  • Mini-bar
  • Mini fridge
  • Non 24h room service
  • Non Smoking rooms
  • Phone
  • Safe deposit box
  • Satellite TV
  • Sofa-bed
  • Trouser press

Activities and leisure

  • Playground
  • Playground

Restaurant

  • Bar
  • Breakfast
  • Buffet breakfast
  • Cafe
  • Continental breakfast
  • Dining room
  • Dinner Buffet
  • Dinner menu a la carte
  • Lunch
  • Special diets

Useful information

How to arrive

Tradition has it that King Alfonso I 'The Catholic' constructed this building on 21 February 746, and the excavations carried out at the start of the refurbishing work to turn it into a hotel confirm this theory. The current monastery was founded on this site and was run by the Order of San Benito until the Desamortización of 1835 (Large-scale selling of State and Church assets). Two rooms with archaeological remains, pottery in particular, uncovered during the refurbishing work are testament to this distant past. The town centre of Cangas de Onis lies some 1 1/2 km away and it is around 95 km to Oviedo-Aviles Airport.